





# NFL KICKS OFF WITH NATIONAL TV THURSDAY NIGHT GAME; NFL TV 2005

<u>THE NFL</u> is the only sports league that televises all regular-season and postseason games on free, over-the-air network television. This year, the league will kick off its 86th season with a national television Thursday night game when the Oakland Raiders visit the two-time defending Super Bowl champion New England Patriots on September 8 (ABC, 9:00 PM ET).

Following is a complete guide to the NFL television picture in 2005, starting with the No. 1 announce teams:

• **JIM NANTZ** teams with analyst **PHIL SIMMS** as **CBS**' No. 1 announce team. **BONNIE BERNSTEIN** joins the duo as the lead sideline reporter.

CBS also adds just-retired Oakland Raiders quarterback RICH GANNON to its Analyst team, pairing with Craig Bolerjack.

"I'm excited," said Gannon, who spent 18 seasons in the NFL, including the past six with the Raiders. "I'm so passionate about the game, and it has been so good to me for the better part of 17 years. I want to stay involved and continue to do what I do. That's look at film, break down opponents, analyze players and look at tendencies. Hopefully, I'll be able to bring that insight and perspective to fans at home."

- <u>FOX</u>'s No. 1 announce team will feature **JOE BUCK** and **TROY AIKMAN**. **PAM OLIVER** will serve as the lead sideline reporter with the duo.
- Game analyst **JOHN MADDEN** and play-by-play announcer **AL MICHAELS** return to form the broadcast team for <u>ABC</u>'s NFL Monday Night Football. Sideline reporter **MICHELE TAFOYA** returns for her second season.

### **NFL ANNOUNCER LINEUP FOR 2005**

### **ABC**

NFL Monday Night Football: Al Michaels-John Madden-Michele Tafoya (Reporter).

#### **CBS**

NFL Today (Pregame): Greg Gumbel-Boomer Esiason-Dan Marino-Shannon Sharpe-Lesley Visser (Reporter)-Armen Keteyian (Contributor). NFL On CBS: Jim Nantz-Phil Simms-Bonnie Bernstein (Reporter); Dick Enberg-Dan Dierdorf- Armen Keteyian (Reporter); Kevin Harlan-Randy Cross; Gus Johnson-Brent Jones; Ian Eagle-Solomon Wilcots; Don Criqui-Steve Tasker; Bill Macatee-Steve Beuerlein; Craig Bolerjack-Rich Gannon.

# **ESPN**

<u>Sunday NFL Countdown</u> (Pregame): Chris Berman-Tom Jackson-Steve Young-Michael Irvin-Mike Ditka-Chris Mortensen (Reporter). <u>ESPN NFL Sunday Night Football</u>: Mike Patrick-Joe Theismann-Paul Maguire-Suzy Kolber (Reporter).

# **FOX**

**FOX NFL Sunday** (Pregame): James Brown-Terry Bradshaw-Howie Long-Jimmy Johnson-Jay Glazer-Jillian Barberie-Frank Caliendo. **NFL on FOX**: Joe Buck-Troy Aikman-Pam Oliver (Reporter); Dick Stockton-Daryl Johnston-Tony Siragusa (Reporter); Sam Rosen-Bill Maas; Kenny Albert-Brian Baldinger; Curt Menefee-JC Pearson; Ron Pitts-Tim Ryan.

## **2005 NFL TV PROGRAMMING**

2000 111 2 1 7 1 110 0117 11111111110			
<u>Day</u>	<u>Programming</u>	<u>Network</u>	Start Time (ET)
<u>Tuesday</u>	NFL Live	ESPN	4:00 PM/12:20 AM
<u>Wednesday</u>	NFL Live	ESPN	4:00 PM/12:20 AM
<u>Thursday</u>	NFL Live	ESPN	4:00 PM/12:20 AM
	Inside The NFL	HBO	11:00 PM
<u>Friday</u>	Inside The NFL	HBO	7:00 PM
	NFL Live	ESPN	4:00 PM/12:20 AM
	EA Sports NFL Match-Up	ESPN2	7:30 PM
<u>Saturday</u>	EA Sports NFL Match-Up	ESPN	3:00 AM
	EA Sports NFL Match-Up	ESPN2	1:00 AM
	NFL Under the Helmet	FOX	12:00 PM
<u>Sunday</u>	EA Sports NFL Match-Up Sunday NFL Countdown FOX NFL Sunday NFL Today NFL On CBS NFL On FOX NFL Prime Time ESPN NFL Sunday Night Football	ESPN ESPN FOX CBS CBS FOX ESPN	8:30 AM 11:00 AM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 1:00; 4:05/4:15 PM 1:00; 4:05/4:15 PM 7:30 PM 8:30 PM
Monday	NFL Films Presents	ESPN	2:30 AM
	NFL Films Presents	ESPN	2:30 PM
	NFL Monday Night Countdown	ESPN	7:30 PM
	ABC's NFL Monday Night Football	ABC	9:00 PM
	NFL Live	ESPN	1:00 AM