



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 11/29/06

CONTACT: MATT HILL, NFL, 212-450-2080 <u>Hillm@NFL.com</u>

DAVE MELLIN, Sprint, 720-840-4788 dave.mellin@sprint.com

INDIANAPOLIS COLTS QB PEYTON MANNING LEADS PRO BOWL CHARGE WITH TWO WEEKS OF VOTING REMAINING

43.5 MILLION VOTES CAST ON MORE THAN 1,351,000 BALLOTS; WIRELESS VOTING UP NEARLY 200%

PEYTON MANNING AND DREW BREES RANK 1-2 IN SPRINT WIRELESS BALLOTING

PRESENTED BY SPRINT, VOTING CONTINUES ON NFL.COM, IN STADIUMS & VIA SPRINT AND NEXTEL WIRELESS

Indianapolis Colts quarterback **PEYTON MANNING**, with 721,342 votes, leads all NFL All-Stars in balloting for the 2007 Pro Bowl, NFL.com announced today. Presented by Sprint, 2007 Pro Bowl voting will continue on NFL.com, in stadiums and via Sprint and Nextel wireless service through Friday, December 15.

There have been **43.5 million votes** cast on NFL.com and via Sprint and Nextel wireless service using more than **1,351,000 ballots**. **Wireless voting is up 198%** over this time last season.

San Diego Chargers running back **LA DAINIAN TOMLINSON** (625,067 votes) ranks second overall while, New York Giants running back **TIKI BARBER** (552,577), Philadelphia Eagles quarterback **DONOVAN MC NABB** (469,510) and Indianapolis Colts wide receiver **MARVIN HARRISON** (461,342) round out the top five.

The teams will be announced at 4 p.m. (ET) Tuesday, Dec. 19 on a special *NFL Total Access* 2007 Pro Bowl Selection Show on NFL Network. The Pro Bowl will be played at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii on Saturday, February 10 and televised by CBS.

In addition to casting ballots on NFL.com and in stadiums, fans can cast their Pro Bowl ballot by sending the text message "PRO" to 7777 from a phone with Sprint or Nextel wireless service to vote for their favorite players at select positions. Standard text messaging and data rates apply.

Fans who vote for their Pro Bowl players then will be able to enter for a chance to win a trip to the Pro Bowl in the 2007 NFL Pro Bowl Sweepstakes presented by Sprint. The Grand Prize includes an all-expense paid 5-day, 4-night trip for the winner and three friends to the Pro Bowl in Honolulu. In addition to air transportation, ground transportation, hotel accommodations and four game tickets, the

winner and guests will experience an insider tour of the sidelines and locker room at Aloha Stadium. There is no purchase necessary to enter or win. See NFL.com for details.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are made up of the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes Dec. 14-15.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Listed below are the top 10 overall All-Star vote-getters and the players with the most votes at each position through November 28:

NFL ALL-STAR TOP-TEN VOTE-GETTERS

Pos.	Name, Team	Votes	
QB	Peyton Manning, Colts	721,342	
RB	LaDainian Tomlinson, Chargers	625,067	
RB	Tiki Barber, Giants	552,577	
QB	Donovan McNabb, Eagles	469,510	
WR	Marvin Harrison, Colts	461,342	
QB	Drew Brees, Saints	435,296	
TE	Antonio Gates, Chargers	407,971	
RB	Larry Johnson	403,369	
QB	Tom Brady, Patriots	396,726	
TE	Alge Crumpler, Falcons	381,264	

AFC LEADING VOTE-GETTERS

Pos.	Name, Team	Votes	Pos.	Name, Team	Votes
QB	Peyton Manning, Colts	721,342	DE	Jason Taylor, Dolphins	184,997
RB	LaDainian Tomlinson, Chargers	625,067	IL	John Henderson, Jaguars	110,137
FB	Lorenzo Neal, Chargers	338,456	OLB	Shawne Merriman, Chargers	122,445
WR	Marvin Harrison, Colts	461,342	ILB	Zach Thomas, Dolphins	144,888
TE	Antonio Gates, Chargers	407,971	CB	Champ Bailey, Broncos	268,764
Т	Jonathan Ogden, Ravens	117,862	SS	Troy Polamalu, Steelers	197,448
G	Alan Faneca, Steelers	139,366	FS	Ed Reed, Ravens	98,882
С	Jeff Saturday, Colts	123,209	Р	Shane Lechler, Raiders	150,797
K	Nate Kaeding, Chargers	282,944	ST	Larry Izzo, Patriots	60,477
KR	Dante Hall, Chiefs	103,142			

NFC LEADING VOTE-GETTERS

Pos.	Name, Team	Votes	Pos.	Name, Team	Votes
QB	Donovan McNabb, Eagles	469,510	DE	Julius Peppers, Panthers	244,474
RB	Tiki Barber, Giants	552,577	IL	Tommie Harris, Bears	182,608
FB	Mack Strong, Seahawks	248,678	OLB	Lance Briggs, Bears	166,637
WR	Torry Holt, Rams	375,494	ILB	Brian Urlacher, Bears	333,139
TE	Alge Crumpler, Falcons	381,264	СВ	DeAngelo Hall, Falcons	214,500
Т	John Tait, Chicago	86,817	SS	Roy Williams, Cowboys	177,041
G	Steve Hutchinson, Vikings	119,007	FS	Brian Dawkins, Eagles	100,493
С	Olin Kreutz, Bears	188,117	Р	Mat McBriar, Cowboys	243,324
K	Robbie Gould, Bears	330,528	ST	Brendon Ayanbadejo, Bears	111,453
KR	Devin Hester, Bears	227,488			_

TOP 10 SPRINT WIRELESS VOTE-GETTERS

Pos.	Name, Team
QB	Peyton Manning, Colts
QB	Drew Brees, Saints
RB	LaDainian Tomlinson, Chargers
RB	Tiki Barber, Giants
QB	Michael Vick, Falcons
QB	Rex Grossman, Bears
QB	Tom Brady, Patriots
WR	Terrell Owens, Cowboys
WR	Marvin Harrison, Colts
RB	Larry Johnson, Chiefs

#