



NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE 280 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10017 (212) 450-2000 * FAX (212) 681-7573 WWW.NFLMedia.com

Joe Browne, Executive Vice President-Communications Greg Aiello, Vice President-Public Relations

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE NFL-21 4/5/06

COMMISSIONER SEARCH COMMITTEE APPOINTED

NFL Commissioner **PAUL TAGLIABUE** appointed an eight-member committee to lead the search for a new commissioner, the NFL announced today.

The eight members of the committee are:

- Al Davis, Oakland Raiders
- Lamar Hunt, Kansas City Chiefs
- Woody Johnson, New York Jets
- Jerry Jones, Dallas Cowboys
- Robert Kraft, New England Patriots
- Mike McCaskey, Chicago Bears
- Jerry Richardson, Carolina Panthers
- Dan Rooney, Pittsburgh Steelers

Jerry Richardson and Dan Rooney will serve as co-chairs of the committee.

Commissioner Tagliabue announced on March 20 that he will retire by the end of July.

The next regularly scheduled league meeting will take place on May 23-24 in Denver.

###